Our physical office will be closed to the public until further notice, but please know that we are still open for business, and staff is equipped to assist you virtually. Thank you for your understanding as we make slight changes to keep the public and our staff safe, all while ensuring you have access to the El Paso County Economic Development Department services you need. Please utilize our site to find crucial information, including direct staff contacts.

Economic Development

In El Paso County, Colorado, we take a holistic approach to economic development. Our office is uniquely tasked with serving an ever-growing region with ever-changing needs. We navigate our dynamic economic landscape with a focused approach, by offering diverse incentives for businesses and leveraging federal and state resources for housing and community development. Our goal is to assist in creating a robust, diversified, and equitable economic ecosystem. To learn more about our work, please view the sections below.

Economic Development Department
Nine East Vermijo Avenue
Colorado Springs, CO 80903

Office Hours:
8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Crystal LaTier
Economic Development Executive Director
Telephone: (719) 520-6484

Find Us

Staff Listing:

Crystal LaTier, Economic Development Executive Director

Kayla Huthoefer Nelson, Economic Development Project Manager

Sara Lobato, Economic Development Senior Analyst

Chloe Lomprey, Community Development Analyst

Eric Leonard, Housing Analyst

Lauren Johnson, Economic Development Coordinator