Welcome to the El Paso County Housing Authority’s main page. Agendas and meeting minutes may be found in the tabs below. Older minutes and agendas are available by written request and may take 3-5 business days to process.

You may also view the Housing Authority volunteer page.


The El Paso County Housing Authority was established to help promote the availability of affordable, accessible housing in the county for persons of limited means. The Housing Authority advises the Board of County Commissioners on matters regarding the issuance of bonds for the acquisition, construction, and rehabilitation of single and multi-family residential housing to provide more affordable housing opportunities for residents. In addition, the Authority manages the Housing Trust Fund, which was established to provide funding to agencies with experience in the design and administration of innovative programs that address local housing needs. Additional information can be found on the Housing Trust Fund page.


Housing Authority meetings are held on the second Wednesday of the month at noon at 9 E. Vermijo Ave., Colorado Springs, CO. Special meetings may be scheduled as necessary.


The Housing Authority consists of five members appointed by the Board of County Commissioners:

  • Jack Beuse (Chair)
  • Martie Stott (Vice-Chair)
  • Greg Basham
  • Laurel Wright
  • Steve Posey

Agendas are posted 24 hours prior to a meeting, online and outside Centennial Hall at 200 S Cascade Ave., Colorado Springs, CO 80903.

September 2019 Agenda

July 2019 Agenda

June 2019 Agenda

May 2019 Agenda

April 2019 Agenda

March 2019 Agenda

February 2019 Agenda

January 2019 Agenda

The El Paso County Economic Development Department works in partnership with the El Paso County Housing Authority to address housing needs in our region. Annual accomplishments are reported jointly and noted below. For more information, please contact the Economic Development Department.

2017 Housing Accomplishments

2018 Housing Accomplishments

Photos of Recent Developments made possible in part by the El Paso County Housing Authority:

Contact Us:

Crystal LaTier

Housing Authority Executive Director

9 E. Vermijo Avenue.

Colorado Springs, CO 80903

Phone: 719-520-6484


Jennifer deGive

Housing Analyst

9 E. Vermijo Ave.

Colorado Springs, CO 80903

Phone: 719-520-6481